Emergency Preparedness

& Workplace Safety home

SEMS/NIMS/ICS Training requirements are based on the State Chancellor's Office's Disaster Resistant California Community Colleges Training Matrix:

All Administrators

are required to complete SEMS Introduction,

SEMS Emergency Operations Center,

ICS 100, ICS 200, IS 700 and IS 800b

Senior Administrators

are also required to complete: 

SEMS Executive and ICS 402.

All Faculty and Classified Staff

are required to complete

SEMS Introduction, ICS 100, and IS 700.

NOTE:  Employees to attend once unless change in federal or state statutes.  Administrators may be asked to attend additional training sessions.

SEMS/ICS/NIMS Combined Training Course includes:

SEMS/ICS/NIMS Combined Course Training Schedule (PDF) 



SEMS/ICS/NIMS Student Manaul

FEMA On-line Training:  FEMA offers On-line ICS and NIMS Training.  To meet CLPCCD required ICS modules please complete the following:  IS 100HE, IS 200a, IS 700A, and IS 800b.   If you choose to complete the on-line FEMA online courses please send a copy of the completion certificates to Human Resources.

California State Chancellor’s Office Disaster Resistant California Community College SEMS/NIMS Training Matrix: SEMS Introduction Course is not available online but you can complete the course by downloading and viewing course materials, completing the test and sending it to Human Resources.

SEMS Introduction Manual    SEMS Introduction Visual PPT     SEMS Introduction Test

Disaster Service Worker Information.  All CLPCCD employees are designated Disaster Service Workers as per the California Disaster Service Act.

Disaster Service Worker Video    Disaster Service Worker Brochure (pdf file)